Blogging for a Cure 2007


Here is a comprehensive list of snowflake and illustrator features, written by over sixty-five bloggers and coordinated by Jules, in the 2007 Blogging for a Cure/Robert’s Snow online auctions effort.

I will start off with a list of the illustrator/snowflake features, organized in alphabetical order by illustrator.

Below that, I’ll list the features according to the Blogging for a Cure schedule. Please note that in those schedules, the illustrator’s name links to his/her web site, but click on the blog’s name to read the illustrator/snowflake feature written by that blogger.

Here is an important note about these illustrator/snowflake features, and for it I’ll use Elaine Magliaro’s words (with her permission) from this post over at Wild Rose Reader:

Note to Blog Readers about Blogging for a Cure: When Jules of 7-Imp put out her call in September for bloggers to interview/feature artists who had created snowflakes for Robert’s Snow 2007 at their blogs, a number of artists had not yet sent in their snowflakes to Dana-Farber. As time was of the essence to get Blogging for a Cure underway, we worked with the list of artists whose snowflakes were already in possession of Dana-Farber. Therefore, not all the participating artists will be featured. This in no way diminishes our appreciation for their contributions to this worthy cause. We hope everyone will understand that once the list of artists was emailed to bloggers and it was determined which bloggers would feature which artists at their blogs, a schedule was organized and sent out so we could get to work on Blogging for a Cure ASAP. Our aim is to raise people’s awareness about Robert’s Snow and to promote the three auctions. We hope our efforts will help to make Robert’s Snow 2007 a resounding success.”

Illustrator/snowflake features, organized alphabetically by illustrator:

Monday, October 15, 2007:

Tuesday, October 16, 2007:

Wednesday, October 17, 2007:

Thursday, October 18, 2007:

Friday, October 19, 2007:

Saturday, October 20, 2007:

Sunday, October 21, 2007:

Monday, October 22, 2007:

(this schedule features Jarrett J. Krosoczka’s
2007 snowflake, “Jingle Pig Rock”)

Tuesday, October 23, 2007:

(this schedule features Yuyi Morales’
2007 snowflake, “Little Night: See Me Shine”)

Wednesday, October 24, 2007:

(this schedule features Ashley Bryan’s
2007 snowflake, “Snow-All”)

Thursday, October 25, 2007:

(this schedule features Anna Dewdney’s
2007 snowflake, “Llama Llama, and His Mama”)

Friday, October 26, 2007:

(this schedule features Amiko Hirao’s
2007 snowflake, “Caravan”)

Saturday, October 27, 2007:

(this schedule features Patrick Girouard’s
2007 snowflake, “Fishmas Tree Topper”)

Sunday, October 28, 2007:

(this schedule features Lizzy Rockwell’s
2007 snowflake, “Snowangels”)

Monday, October 29, 2007:

Tuesday, October 30, 2007:

(this schedule features Linda Wingerter’s
2007 snowflake/tree-topper, “Grace”)

Wednesday, October 31, 2007:

Thursday, November 1, 2007:

Friday, November 2, 2007:

Saturday, November 3, 2007:

Sunday, November 4, 2007:

Monday, November 5, 2007:

Tuesday, November 6, 2007:

Wednesday, November 7, 2007:

Thursday, November 8, 2007:

Friday, November 9, 2007:

Saturday, November 10, 2007:

Sunday, November 11, 2007:

Monday, November 12, 2007:

Tuesday, November 13, 2007:

(this schedule features Vladimir Shpitalnik’s 2007 snowflake)

Wednesday, November 14, 2007:

(this schedule features Kristina Swarner’s 2007 snowflake)

Thursday, November 15, 2007:

(this schedule features James T. Williamson’s 2007 snowflake)

Friday, November 16, 2007:

(this schedule features Brian Biggs’ 2007 snowflake, “Ice Skater’s Waltz”)

Saturday, November 17, 2007:

(this schedule features Jui Ishida’s 2007 snowflake, “Wishing”)

Sunday, November 18, 2007:

(this schedule features Rebecca Guay’s 2007 snowflake, “Cupid and Psyche,” and Kathy Jakobsen’s ’07 snowflake)

Monday, November 19, 2007:

(This wrapping-up of the Blogging for a Cure effort features Inga Poslitur’s 2007 snowflake, “Golden Snowflake”; Linda Bronson’s 2007 snowflake, “Swept Away”; and Derek Anderson’s “Meet Jack Frost”)